Daily Costumes

Hey dear readers! I hope that your day was a fabulous one!

Anyone who knows me well knows that I love to wear costumes. I go all out any chance I get, because why not? Why just wear a normal everyday outfit when you don’t have to? This week, I’ve already had multiple chances to wear costumes because my sorority is getting ready for recruitment and we like to dress up for our meetings.

This is a great thing for me, daily costumes. However, I forgot that not everyone on campus is involved in these themes. So, on Wednesday, I walked through the activities fair in pajamas that looked like the tenth Doctor’s suit (Doctor Who, for those who have yet to see the greatest show on the planet). And today, I had lunch in the dining hall in a neon tutu. No one else was in any kind of costume in either instance.

Initially, I was embarrassed. I mean, you can’t walk into a room of completely normal people wearing a tutu and be completely confident. However, I’ve discovered a phrase that helps me get over any discomfort: “No Shame November.” Where guys get to celebrate their beards in November, I’ve decided to change it up and use this pun as a way to justify my ridiculousness. “No Shame November” luckily is a year-round event. So, whenever I feel embarrassed I just yell “No Shame November!” and move on, like people will actually vindicate my actions based solely on my made-up phrase.

Now that I think about it, people probably think I’m even weirder for yelling that out, but oh well. I don’t care. It’s “No Shame November,” therefore I don’t have to care.

So, join me, everybody, for the sensation that’s sweeping the nation! Don’t let people question you for being awesome.

The quote of the day is from one of my favorite, awesome people, Kid President.

“Here is a surprise corn dog I bought you because you’re my friend.”

Also, here is another one from him that I quote all the time. It’s fabulous to use in any setting when someone messes with you.

“Not cool, Robert Frost!”

As an added bonus (in the theme of embarrassing pajama moments) here’s a picture of a kid whose mom mixed up pajama day and picture day. It’s priceless.

pajama kid

Love your neighbor as yourself and don’t forget to have a great day!

Allie

Leave a Reply

