Sappy but Sincere

Hello dear readers! Happy Wednesday!

Tonight was a really lovely night. I went out to the Grand Ole Opry Hotel with some of my friends to see the Christmas decorations. If you ever have a chance to do that, please do. It’s free and the lights are absolutely stunning.

While I was walking amongst the brightly clad palm trees tonight, I was just thinking about how blessed I am to be surrounded by such great people. I cannot say enough about my friends. They listen to my tangents, put up with my ridiculousness, and they are the best support system around. Also, my friends are just gosh darn funny. They never cease to make me laugh.

A friend of mine is actually the reason why I’m writing tonight. I don’t think I would have had the motivation had it not been for her. I am just so thankful for her and her constant belief in me. I think we get more excited for each other’s successes than we do for our own.

I keep hearing the phrase about having “a person.” Now I don’t watch Grey’s Anatomy, but I get the concept. A “person” is that one person that you will go to about anything. That person who you just gets who you are and vice versa. That person who you know will be there for you no matter what. I definitely have “a person” and to know she’s always there is just the best feeling in the world.

Ok, well that just got real sappy. I apologize.

So, that’s all I have for tonight. However, I do have a quote of the day.

I have been watching a lot of Psych recently, so my quote comes from the ever-funny Shawn Spencer.

“There are over four…hundred stars in our galaxy. Maybe more. Nobody knows for sure. Many have said that the universe is even larger than the Indian Ocean.”

Love your neighbor as yourself and never forget to have a great day.

Allie

Leave a Reply

