I Like Television.

Why hello! Fancy meeting you here!

If you haven’t already gathered by my daily quotes, I watch a lot of movies and way too much TV. So, in honor of that, I decided that I would make a list of some of my favorites (I also like lists). Just in case you’re ever sitting around saying to yourself, “I wonder what I should watch today?” I’ll categorize them too by genre, so don’t worry. 

Ready? Ok!

Television Comedies

  • 30 Rock
  • The Office
  • Psych
  • How I Met Your Mother
  • Parks and Recreation

Television Dramas

  • Sherlock
  • Doctor Who (can be put in the comedy section as well)
  • Once Upon a Time
  • Parenthood
  • Hustle

Reality TV/ Late Night

  • Saturday Night Live
  • The Late Late Show with Craig Ferguson
  • The Amazing Race
  • The Colbert Report (I wasn’t really sure what category to put this in)
  • Chopped

Chick Flicks

  • Mean Girls
  • Legally Blonde
  • The Lake House
  • 27 Dresses
  • Pitch Perfect

Comedy (Film)

  • Back to the Future
  • Ferris Bueller’s Day Off
  • Juno
  • School of Rock
  • The Princess Bride
  • Get Smart

Dramas

  • A Few Good Men
  • Once
  • Lord of the Rings (The Two Towers, if we’re being specific)
  • Seeking a Friend for the End of the World
  • Good Will Hunting
  • Midnight in Paris
  • Moonrise Kingdom

Superhero Movies

  • Superman II
  • X-Men First Class
  • Batman Begins
  • The Avengers
  • Superman Returns

Good Clean Family Films

  • The Sandlot
  • Finding Nemo
  • Up
  • Wall-E
  • Monsters University
  • Toy Story
  • Despicable Me

And the greatest movie of all time… “You’ve Got Mail.” I’ve seen that movie more times than I can count. Let’s just say I’ve seen the entire thing through with commentary…

Ok, if that doesn’t at least keep you busy for a while, I don’t know what will. Note: these are only SOME of my favorites. I don’t want to start getting nasty letters asking, “Why wasn’t such-and-such on the list?” Chill. I love most movies. And I love seeing new-to-me movies. So any suggestions are welcome.

Tonight’s quote comes from the family section of this list, “Up”. Enjoy.

Carl Fredrickson: “You’d better get up, Russell. Or else, the tigers will come and eat you.”

Russell: “Tigers don’t live in South America. Zoology.”

Love your neighbor as yourself and never forget to have a great day!

Allie

Leave a Reply

