Hello my lovely readers. You are looking mighty fine.

I love funny people, funny situations, funny everything. There is nothing I love more than laughing. I come from a family of very funny people, who brighten up my day all the time. In comparison to my family members, I am probably one of the least hilarious.

However, aside from my family, my inspiration comes from the one and only, Tina Fey. As an aspiring writer who loves to make people laugh, there is no one better to admire than Tina. She is downright hilarious, humble, and seems like a really cool lady.

One of the reasons I think she is so amazing is because of her character on 30 Rock, Liz Lemon. I can relate to Liz. She’s easily overwhelmed, loves to eat, says goofy phrases, she’s a little on the nerdy side, not very good at comebacks, and has just a crazy personality.

Image

See what I mean? She’s comedy genius.

One of my first weeks of college, I was sitting with some girls that I had just met during sorority rush. After chatting for a little while, one of the girls looked at me and said, “You remind me of Tina Fey.” As I bet you can tell, I was over the moon. My goal is to continue to be like Tina.

I know this wasn’t much today, I promise to write more soon.

The quote I leave you with today comes from… you guessed it, the wonderfully talented Tina Fey.

“I was a little excited but mostly blorft. “Blorft” is an adjective I just made up that means ‘Completely overwhelmed but proceeding as if everything is fine and reacting to the stress with the torpor of a possum.’ I have been blorft every day for the past seven years.”
-Tina Fey

Love your neighbor as yourself and never forget to have a great day!

Much love,

Allie

Leave a Reply

