Well, here goes nothing…

A shout out to the world wide web and my first blog ever…

So, I’m kind of jumping on the blog bandwagon that I keep seeing on Facebook recently and hopefully this is not some endeavor that I think is awesome for a few weeks and then I completely forget about it. However, I don’t think that will be the case because as anyone who knows me well will tell you, “Allie is ALWAYS talking…” That may well be my biggest flaw but it’s hard to tell everyone about my life when things are so exciting! 

My friend constantly makes fun of the fact that I get really excited about things in a very short amount of time. (Shout out to you, Jake) I think life would be so boring to just live day in and day out without some excitement. As an example, I am going to list things that make me excited/ happy on a normal day at Belmont University.

1. Writing on a fresh piece of paper in a notebook. (Lame, I know, but so satisfying)

2. Talking about television shows… I watch quite a few. 

3. Singing (Anything from Disney to Macklemore)

4. Getting to hang out with my friends (“You’re going to Starbucks? OK! I’m coming!!”)

5. Eating… never underestimate the power of good food.

6. Trying new things that I wasn’t planning on doing that morning (AKA this blog…)

7. Checking things off a checklist (Another lame but quite satisfying part of my day)

8. Sharing fun facts (or just saying something random and ending it with the phrase, “fun fact” despite the fact that my comment was neither of the two)

9. Sharing videos and pictures to my friends on Facebook (If you haven’t seen either “The Fox,” “Stonehenge,” “Jessica’s Daily Affirmation,” or the Wrecking Ball kitten Vine, you haven’t lived”

10. Making other people happy by making fun of myself (It happens quite often)

I start every day knowing that something I wasn’t planning on doing is going to come along and I am going to enjoy every minute of it. 

I also love quotes, so to end my blog each time I am going to leave you with something to take with you. It could quite possibly be so stupid that you’ll forget it immediately, however hopefully something I say at some point in my blogging career (remember it could only last around 12 days) will be applicable to life. 

Today’s comes from my favorite movie, “You’ve Got Mail,” when Joe Fox (played by the charming and wonderful Tom Hanks) says…

“The whole purpose of places like Starbucks is for people with no decision-making ability whatsoever to make six decisions just to buy one cup of coffee. Short, tall, light, dark, caf, decaf, low-fat, non-fat, etc. So people who don’t know what the hell they’re doing or who on earth they are can, for only $2.95, get not just a cup of coffee but an absolutely defining sense of self: Tall. Decaf. Cappuccino.”

Thanks for reading. If you got this far, I give you mad props. 

Allie

Leave a Reply

